trackSafe Menu


The TrackSAFE Staff:

Naomi Frauenfelder  bio pic
Naomi Frauenfelder

Executive Director
+61 2 6270 4506

Sara Ross bio pic
Sara Ross

National Corporate Affairs Manager
+61 2 6270 4508

Membership of the Board is as follows:

Bob Herbert AM


Bob Herbert is a respected veteran of industry and a strong champion of safety on and around the rail network and the rail industry working together to save lives. Holding a number of board positions nationally, Bob is well connected across senior ranks of industry, government and the public service, government agencies, trade unions, and community organisations. He has an impeccable reputation for strong leadership and good governance, and in 2005 he was awarded an Order of Australia for services to industry. Bob took on the role of the Chair of the TrackSAFE Foundation on 15 May 2012.

  • Danny Broad, CEO Australasian Railway Association

  • Peter Reidy, CEO KiwiRail

  • Andrew Lezala, CEO Metro Trains Melbourne

  • Rob Mason, CE NSW TrainLink

  • Kevin Wright, COO Queensland Rail

  • Allan Barden, Assistant National Secretary, Rail, Tram and Bus Union

  • Brian Negus, GM Public Policy RACV

  • Howard Collins OBE, CE Sydney Trains

  • Damien White, CEO TasRail

  • Alan Beacham, Executive General Manager Rail and Defence UGL

  • Kate Bowman, General Counsel & Company Secretary Pacific National

  • Neil Backer, Senior VP Safety, Health & Environment Aurizon